2006年10月03日 (火)

ウィルス観測: Technorati ユーザを狙ったメールアドレス収集か?

今日 10月3日 の昼に Technorati ユーザを狙った活きたメールアドレス収集を目的としていると思われる迷惑メールを受け取りました。

まずそのメールの内容を掲載しておきます。

Return-path
<Technorati-番号1I番号2@campaignmonitor.com>
Received
from m3.campaignmonitor.com (m3.campaignmonitor.com [209.59.181.10])
by mac.com (Xserve/smtpin34/MantshX 4.0) with ESMTP id k935lxEc008299 for
<yuji_okamura@mac.com>; Mon, 02 Oct 2006 22:47:59 -0700 (PDT)
Received
from M3 ([209.59.181.10]) by m3.campaignmonitor.com (VisNetic 8.0.3)
with SMTP id HQQ38496 for <yuji_okamura@mac.com>; Tue,
03 Oct 2006 15:47:45 +1000
From
Technorati <press@technorati.com>
Subject
Technorati's Has a Newsletter! The Buzz Monitor
Date
Tue, 03 Oct 2006 15:47:45 +1000
Reply-to
press@technorati.com
X-Mailer
Campaign Monitor

Hello from Technorati!

You are receiving this because you are on the mailing list for our
upcoming newsletter, the Buzz Monitor.

The Buzz Monitor will be your weekly update of what's happening on
the web, right now. We'll pipe you headlines from the blogosphere,
photos from our members, tips and tricks for our publishers, and
guides for our users. All this delivered fresh to your inbox each
week courtesy of the world's leading index of user-generated media.

The Buzz Monitor will arrive in html and text format, and will be
archived and available on www.technorati.com. If you decide you
don't want it, simply http://technorati.cmail1.com/.aspx/u/番号1/番号2/.

Expect the first edition of the Buzz Monitor to arrive next Friday,
and every Friday thereafter. We'll strive to report the best of
the World Live Web every week, and we're confident you'll like it.

And you may just become addicted, so don't say we didn't warn you.

This email was sent to yuji_okamura@mac.com.
You can instantly unsubscribe from these emails by clicking the link below:
http://technorati.cmail1.com/.aspx/u/番号1/番号2/

本文中の「番号1」「番号2」はオリジナルから置き換えてあります。

メールの中に書いてある URL は一見すると Technorati に関連した URL のようですが、ドメインが違います。ドメインは cmail1.com です。これを whois 検索しても Technorati という文字は全く見当たりません。

このメールは収集したメールアドレスが活きていて反応があるかどうかを試すためのメールだと予想しています。書いてある URL にアクセスすると本文中の「番号1」と「番号2」に実際に埋め込まれた番号によってどのメールアドレスかを識別して、活きている(そしてフィッシングにかかりやすい)メールアドレスとして記録されるのでしょう。

試しに本文中の「番号1」と「番号2」を別な番号にしてアクセスしてみました。そうしたら購読リストから外した旨だけを記載したページが出てきました。そこにリンクされている再購読の URL を辿ると購読リストに追加した旨だけを記載したページになりました。Technorati へのリンクなどいっさいありません。


Posted: 16:14    | Comment | Trackback


以下、類似エントリです。